Home Page

Meet the staff


School Staff 2019/20


School Leadership Team:

Mrs Ross - Headteacher

Mrs Tennant - Senior Teacher and Key Stage 2 leader

Miss Herrington - EYFS and Key Stage 1 leader


Teaching staff:

Miss Phillip - Nursery

Miss Herrington - Team Dragon

Mrs Evans - Team Dragon

Ms Reynard - Team Unicorn

Mrs Gibson - Team Griffin

Mrs Hutchinson - Team Griffin

Mrs Borchard - Team Phoenix

Mrs De Boer - Team Titan

Mrs Tennant - Team Titan


Teaching Assistants:

Mrs Bellerby

Mrs Ellerker

Mrs Kingdom

Mrs Lamb

Mrs Cope

Mrs Davies

Mrs Robinson

Mrs Lister


Early Birds club:

Mrs Bellerby

Mrs Lamb


Adventurers After-school club:

Mrs Proudley

Mrs Morgan

Mrs Bunting


Administrative staff:

Mrs MacWhirter - Administrator

Mrs Davies - Administrator

Mrs Stott - School Business Manager


Lunchtime staff:

Mrs Addyman

Mrs Harris





  • Hampsthwaite Church of England
  • Primary School,
  • Church Lane,
  • Hampsthwaite,
  • Harrogate,
  • North Yorkshire,
  • HG3 2EZ

Hampsthwaite CE Primary School is part of Yorkshire Causeway Schools Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 7663935.

Registered Office: St. Aidan’s Church of England High School, Oatlands Drive, Harrogate, North Yorkshire, HG2 8JR.